Maintenance
The Maintenance and Operations Department provides for the general operations, custodial upkeep, and repair and maintenance of buildings/grounds in all DISD schools, administrative, and support service facilities. The general functions of the various Maintenance and Operations units are outlined below:
  • Administrative Unit provides overall management of all departmental responsibilities and maintains control of the maintenance Work Order System, Budget and Asset Management, the Energy Conservation Program, and departmental personnel issues.

  • Maintenance and Grounds Units provide maintenance, repair, and utility services for facilities through such trades as electrical, mechanical, carpentry, plumbing, painting, HVAC, locksmith, roofing, glazing, sheet metal, floor covering, and masonry. Grounds department is wholly responsible for the upkeep of all district fields, planting areas, and landscaping.

  • Operations Unit provides custodial services to all school sites and district buildings. Major custodial  projects  are completed during the summer, as well as other school site break periods. Custodial services are accomplished by custodians directly assigned to schools.

  • Integrated Pest Management
    IPM Parent Letter - English
    IPM Parent Letter - Spanish

  • Energy Management Plan 2013-14


Charles Moore

Director of Maintenance
cmoore@duncanvilleisd.org

Hours of Operation
M-F 7:00 am - 4:00 pm

Address:
315 Crankshaft Dr
Duncanville  75116

Phone: 972-708-2260
Fax: 972-708-2269

Contacts
Dewey (Butch) Proctor
Custodial Coordinator
bproctor@duncanvilleisd.org

Larry Nichols
Maintenance Supervisor
lnichols@duncanvilleisd.org

Gary Bennett
Evening Custodial Supervisor
gbennett@duncanvilleisd.org

Reynaldo Estrellas
Evening Custodial Supervisor
restrellas@duncanvilleisd.org

Carol Gribble
Maintenance Services Secretary
cgribble@duncanvilleisd.org

Margaret Thompson
Maintenance Services Secretary
thompsonm@duncanvilleisd.org

Darlene Jackson
Data Entry Clerk
dajackson@duncanvilleisd.org

Duncanville ISD - 710 S. Cedar Ridge Dr. - Duncanville, Texas 75137
Phone: 972.708.2000 - Fax: 972.708.2020

Disclaimer | Site Map | Privacy Policy | View "printer-friendly" page | Login   In Japanese  In Korean  En français  Auf Deutsch  In italiano   No português  En español  In Russian  
Site powered by SchoolFusion.com © 2014 - Educational website content management